To support growth and innovation in the young scientific community, we hold our annual Ereztech BridgeForward™ Award, a financial award program recognizing gifted graduate students and recent post-doctoral graduates pursuing careers in organometallic chemistry and materials science. So far, we’ve awarded over $12,000 to winning applicants!

Check back for more information about future awards!

Meet Our 2020 BridgeForward™ Award Winners

After reviewing 26 candidates from 23 universities in 7 different countries, we are excited and honored to announce the 2020 award winners. Applicants were challenged to explore their mentorship lineage, capture its history, and evaluate their current scientific challenges through the eyes of their academic forefathers. Our winning candidates displayed exceptional insight and professionalism throughout their essays. Each winner received a $1,500 fellowship award.

Again, our congratulations to all participants! Learn more about the 2020 award winners and review their essays below.


Eric Kazyak

University of Michigan


Olja Simoska

University of Utah


Michael Foody

Illinois Institute of Technology


Jonathan Dabbs

University of Virginia


Paul Barron

University of Manchester

To review award-winning essays from 2019’s award program, click here.